Encon

Robin Bruninx & Sandra Deraeve

Encon improves its social impact together with Hasco Invest

Encon doesn’t see ‘sustainability’ as a task, but an opportunity. After all, businesses can use a sustainable approach to tackle many of the challenges they face. In order to spread this message as widely as possible, Encon joined forces with Hasco Invest. Founders Sandra Deraeve and Robin Bruninx reveal how this partnership works.

Encon supervises companies through their sustainable transitions, on both a strategic and a practical front. It all began in 2002 and now – several sustainability projects later – the company has several branches in Belgium and the Netherlands, where it works for big names such as Heinz, Ikea, and Bombardier. “Our emphasis is on the positive interactions between the economy, ecology, and social development. But whereas Encon used to insist that ‘sustainability solutions are cost-effective’, it now strongly believes that ‘sustainability helps you grow’,” explains Robin Bruninx. “A sustainable approach doesn’t just result in a low energy bill, but also in more efficient production processes, more commercial clout, attractive recruitment conditions, and so on. In short, sustainability guarantees an economically, ecologically, and socially strong future.”

 

What did Encon need from Hasco Invest?

“It might seem like quite a surprising couple: a consultancy firm that works on sustainability transformations, and a holding company with a strong foothold in fossil fuels through its subsidiary, Comfort Energy. But this is exactly where the opportunity lies: there are still big steps to be taken in terms of sustainability in the fossil-fuel sector. Our partnership can therefore have major impact on society. And Hasco Invest also has this same desire for sustainability. We recently set up the Green+ project together, for example, which compensates for CO2 emissions from fossil energy sources.

 

“There are still big steps to be taken in terms of sustainability in the fossil-fuel sector. Our partnership can therefore have a significant impact on society.”
   - Sandra Deraeve

 

What does Encon get from this partnership?

“We get the financial clout we need for essential long-term investments thanks to Hasco Invest. We can count on their support to give us the opportunity to grow further, which will allow us to help even more businesses and increase our societal impact.”

 

“We have complete trust in our partnership. Hasco Invest is very confident that we’ll make the right decisions.”
   - Robin Bruninx

How is the partnership going?

“From Encon’s perspective, we’d never enter into a partnership for purely commercial or financial reasons. We always need to share ambitions for sustainability, and this partnership gives us that. The great consequence of this is that we have complete trust in each other. Encon always discusses its plans with Hasco Invest in advance, of course, but you can see that they’re very confident we’ll make the right decisions, which makes it a very easy and enjoyable partnership.”

Would you like to know more about Hasco Invest? Send us your queries!

Encon

Robin Bruninx & Sandra Deraeve

Encon et Hasco Invest augmentent leur impact social

Pour Encon, la « durabilité » n’est pas une contrainte, mais une opportunité. En effet, une approche durable permet aux entrepreneurs de relever bon nombre des défis auxquels ils sont confrontés. Pour diffuser ce message le plus largement possible, Encon s’est associé à Hasco Invest. Leurs fondateurs, Sandra Deraeve et Robin Bruninx, nous expliquent comment se déroule leur collaboration.

Encon aide les entreprises à opérer une transition durable, tant sur le plan stratégique que pratique. Il a commencé en 2002 et compte aujourd’hui (plusieurs projets de durabilité plus tard) différents sites en Belgique et aux Pays-Bas actifs pour de grands noms comme Heinz, Ikea et Bombardier. « Nous mettons l’accent sur l’interaction positive entre l’économie, l’écologie et le développement social. Alors qu’avant, Encon martelait que les 'solutions durables permettent de faire des économies', il cherche désormais à convaincre en affirmant que la 'durabilité permet d’évoluer' », nous confie Robin Bruninx. « Grâce à une approche durable, vous pouvez non seulement réduire votre facture énergétique, mais aussi bénéficier de processus de production plus efficaces, d’une plus grande compétitivité, de conditions de recrutement attrayantes… Bref, la durabilité garantit un bel avenir, que ce soit dans le domaine écologique, économique ou social. »

 

Qu’a apporté Encon à Hasco Invest ?

« Le duo semble surprenant : un cabinet de conseil impliqué dans les transformations durables et un holding fortement ancré dans les combustibles fossiles par le biais de sa filiale Comfort Energy. Mais c’est précisément ce qui ouvre des portes : dans le secteur fossile, il reste encore de nombreuses choses à faire en termes de durabilité. Notre collaboration peut avoir de grandes conséquences sur la société. Hasco Invest partage notre volonté de durabilité. Nous avons par exemple récemment mis en place avec eux le projet Green+ afin de compenser les émissions de CO2 provenant de sources d’énergie fossiles. »

 

« Dans le secteur fossile, il reste encore de nombreuses choses à faire en termes de durabilité. Notre collaboration peut avoir de grandes conséquences sur la société. »
   - Sandra Deraeve

 

Qu’obtient Encon grâce à cette collaboration ?

« Grâce à Hasco Invest, nous disposons des capacités financières nécessaires pour réaliser les investissements durables indispensables. Nous nous reposons désormais sur un solide partenaire qui nous permet de continuer à évoluer. Nous pourrons bientôt aider davantage d’entreprises et accroître notre impact sur la société. »

 

« Notre partenariat se déroule dans un climat de confiance idéal. Hasco Invest est convaincu que nous prenons les bonnes décisions. »
   - Robin Bruninx

Comment s’est déroulé le partenariat ?

« Encon ne conclurait jamais un partenariat basé uniquement sur des raisons commerciales ou financières. Il doit toujours y avoir une raison durable commune, et elle est présente ! Notre partenariat se déroule dès lors dans un climat de confiance idéal. Encon discute bien sûr toujours au préalable de ses projets avec Hasco Invest, mais comme vous pouvez le constater, ils sont convaincus que nous prenons les bonnes décisions. Non seulement la collaboration se déroule sans heurt, mais elle est aussi très agréable. »

Vous voulez en savoir plus sur Hasco Invest ? Posez-nous votre question !